The Region

The Scottish Fire Brigade Service is split into eight areas: Central, Dumfries and Galloway, Fife, Grampian, Highland and Islands, Lothian and Borders, Strathclyde and, lastly, Tayside.

Scotland is the biggest geographical regional group in the Fire Brigade Unioncovering the entire length and breadth of Scotland, including fire stations and control rooms on the outer islands. All members have access to union support through local ‘reps’, who can access specialist advice on Health and safety, disability and equalities etc.

This website is no longer associated with the Fire Brigade Union Scotland, and does not claim to represent them in any way.